DSC_0021 (1100x733)
I had unsweetened chocolate sitting in my pantry which no one wanted to eat, lucky I made red velvet cake so I thought to make frosting using this chocolate so I can finish that it somehow. I had whipping cream in my fridge, it became easy for me.

Ingredient:
1/4 Cup Heavy whipping cream
1/4 Cup unsweetened dark chocolate(I used 100% cocoa)
1/4 Cup sugar(I used little less)

Method:
The quantity of ingredients was very less so I whipped the whipping cream by hand using whisker. You need to be patient for this. Whisk the whipping cream with whisker till soft peaks(it takes a while), and whipping cream becomes little thick.
Meanwhile, Using double boiler(heat a small pot with several inches of water. Cover the top with a tightly fitting, heat-proof bowl, add the chocolate in it) melt the dark chocolate in a bowl. When it completely melts, remove from the heat and check for temperature, allow it to cool for few second and add it to whipped cream, mix well and add sugar. whip for 1-2 minutes till hard peaks, whipping cream will be more thick and frosty.

Tips:
1) Make sure  the bowl and the whisker is for whipping cream is cold( put it in a refrigerator to cool down), it helps a lot.
2) Chocolate’s temprature should be at room temperature  before adding it to whipping cream.
3) Do not over mix the mixture, whipping cream will become butter and you won’t be able to use it as frosting.
4) Before using it for frosting, refrigerate it for 3-4 minutes.

DSC_0022 (1100x733)

