DSC_0016 (800x533)

 

DSC_0018 (800x533)
I wanted to make something special for  this Valentines day, I searched for recipes but I couldn’t get perfect recipe for my taste, so I experimented by myself and made cupcakes, it came out perfect. Usually my hubby doesn’t like chocolate flavor, but he did like these mini cupcakes. Hope you guys will try and enjoy these with your dear valentine!! 😛

Ingredients:
1 1/4 cups All Purpose Flour
1 cup
Milk (for vegan use non dairy milk like Almond milk) (room temprature)
1 teaspoon
Apple Cider Vinegar
1/2 cup
sugar
2 Tbsp
Cocoa powder
1/2 Tsp
Baking powder
1/2 Tsp
Baking soda
1/4 Tsp
Salt
1/3 cup
butter/Oil(I used olive oil)
1 Tbsp
Red Food Color (I used gel food color)
2 teaspoons
Vanilla Extract

Method:
Preheat the oven at 356F/180C. Line a 24-26 mini cup muffin tin with paper cupcake liners, grease it lightly and set aside.
In a bowl, lukewarm the milk for 20 sec, add vinegar, mix well and allowing it to curdle. Meanwhile, in a large bowl sift together the flour, cocoa powder, baking powder, baking soda and salt, sugar together at 2-3 times. Once the milk has curdled, add oil, food color and vanilla extracts and mix well together.Now slowly add the milk mixture into dry ingredients little by little, mix well to make a lump free batter. Fill each muffin tin 3/4ths full of the batter and bake for  15-20 minutes or till toothpick inserted comes clean. Remove from the oven and let it cool on cooling rack.  decorate with any frosting you like and enjoy, I used  chocolate frosting 🙂


DSC_0011 (800x533)

Tips:
1) Greasing help the muffin to come out easily.
2) I used 6 Tbsp sugar, as I was going to add sugar in frosting, It compensated the sweetness.
3) It takes around 5 minutes to curdle the milk.
4)Do not over mix the mixture, cupcakes won’t be fluffy and soft.
5)One can use 1/2-1 Tbsp more food color if wishes. I hadn’t anything to compare the color of cake. But for me the was was perfect.

 DSC_0021 (800x533)
